Monday, 30 September 2019



ASK ME NO QUESTIONS - Louisa de Lange -Thriller Suspense
A mother and father are murdered by their neighbour who was convinced that the father
was having an affair with his wife. The children of both families have always been close
being more like siblings. Fifteen years later, one of the dead parents twin girls is brutally
attacked. DS Kate Munro is on the case and wonders if the past has some meaning as
there is a distinct lack of suspects. The twins are identical and hence easily cause
confusion, however each leads a very different life and they haven’t spoken for over
fifteen years when their parents were shot. The three children, Harry, Theo and
Gabi have differing relationships to each other and things have changed since they
were children, something they never wanted to happen. Secrets and lies, pasts that
come back to haunt and threaten to tell the truth. Louisa give brilliant characters-
some you like, others I was not quite sure about. They have that realness and
possible perpetrators that air of mystery. I took to Kate- her steely determination
and dogged determination that things that are on the surface wasn’t necessarily
the truth and that unearthing the past was the key to the future.
A very well thought out plot and a page turner. 
For more reviews please see my blog http://nickibookblog.blogspot.co.uk/

or follow me on Twitter@nickisbookblog
Ask Me No Questions Louisa de Lange Twins have a special bond someone will kill to break . . . The first gripping novel in a new, character-driven police procedural and psychological drama series for fans of Cara Hunter and Fiona Barton.
Description TWINS HAVE A SPECIAL BOND SOMEONE WILL KILL TO BREAK . . . As children, Gabi and Thea were like most identical twin sisters: inseparable. Now adults, Gabi is in a coma following a vicious attack and Thea claims that, until last week, the twins hadn't spoken in fifteen years. But what caused such a significant separation? And what brought them back together so suddenly? Digging into the case, DS Kate Munro is convinced the crime was personal. Now she must separate the truth from the lies and find the dangerous assailant - before any more blood is spilled . . .
'A hugely promising debut. Overturns every assumption you have at the beginning in a startling and clever twist' C ara Hunter on The Dream Wife Sales Points
FIRST IN A NEW CRIME SERIES: The first gripping novel in a new, character-driven police procedural and psychological drama series for fans of C ara Hunter and Fiona Barton.
BESTSELLING PEDIGREE: Lou's debut psychological thriller, The Dream Wife, became an eBook bestseller, selling 22,000 eBooks
CRITICALLY ACCLAIMED AUTHOR: Louisa's debut, The Dream Wife, received rave reviews from C ara Hunter, Elle C roft, Good Housekeeping, Daily Mail and more . . .
PACKED FULL OF TWISTS & TURNS: And offers a new take on the 'Twin Thriller' story, Louisa keeps the reader guessing at every turn.
Reviews 'Overturns every assumption you have at the beginning in a startling and clever twist' - Cara Hunter on The Dream Wife 'A clever tale where things aren't what they seem' - DAILY MAIL on The Dream Wife 'I absolutely raced through it' - Elle Croft on The Dream Wife

Author Biography Louisa de Lange studied Psychology at the University of Southampton and has lived in and around the city ever since. She works as a freelance copywriter and editor, and when she's not writing, she can be found pounding the streets in running shoes or swimming in muddy lakes. Ask Me No Questions is her second novel, and the first in the DS Kate Munro crime series. To find out more, you can follow her on Twitter @paperclipgirl. Market C haracter-driven police procedural and psychological drama for fans of C ara Hunter and Fiona Barton.

No comments:

Post a Comment

The Note

The Note- Andrew Barrett- 5* A short story written in the first person by CSI Eddie Collins. Eddie is the sort of bloke who calls a s...